Atmospheric Chemistry Division

Information

Overview

The Atmospheric Chemistry Division at NCAR conducts research aimed at quantifying and predicting the role of atmospheric chemistry in the Earth system. This research is focused on evaluating the effects of emissions, deposition, transport, and chemical transformations on atmospheric composition, as well as quantifying coupling with the physical climate system across a broad range of scales (process to global). ACD is a leader in the development and use of chemistry instrumentation in support of the scientific needs of a National Center and of the community (particularly for aircraft-based observations and satellite measurements), and also develops and maintains state-of-the-art community chemistry modeling tools. These capabilities are especially relevant to address future challenges linked to population growth and economic development, and climate change on regional and global scales.

Key Contacts

See Also

Staff
Division / Section Staff Directory (69)
NameEmailPhone
Rivera, Isaac irivera@ucar.edu
Gaubert, Benjamin gaubert@ucar.edu
Emmons, Louisa emmons@ucar.edu303-497-1491
Mizzi, Arthur mizzi@ucar.edu303-497-8987
Worden, Helen hmw@ucar.edu303-497-2912
Pfister, Gabriele pfister@ucar.edu303-497-2915
Barre, Jerome barre@ucar.edu303-497-1866
Francis, Gene gfrancis@ucar.edu303-497-1865
Deeter, Merritt mnd@ucar.edu303-497-8063
Mao, Debbie dmao@ucar.edu303-497-2902
Gille, John gille@ucar.edu
Dean, Vince vdean@ucar.edu303-497-8077
Martinez-Alonso, Sara sma@ucar.edu303-497-1862
Hannigan, James jamesw@ucar.edu303-497-1853
Coffey, Michael coffey@ucar.edu303-497-1407
Nussbaumer, Eric ebaumer@ucar.edu303-497-1861
Pan, Laura liwen@ucar.edu303-497-1467
Wu, Fei wuf@ucar.edu
Gettelman, Andrew andrew@ucar.edu303-497-1887
Park, Mijeong mijeong@ucar.edu303-497-1436
Bardeen, Charles bardeenc@ucar.edu303-497-1752
Honomichl, Shawn shawnh@ucar.edu303-497-8194
Kim, Joowan joowan@ucar.edu
Cervantes, Lara lcervant@ucar.edu303-497-8714
Petruzzi, Barbara petruzzi@ucar.edu303-497-1602
Martin, JoAnne joannem@ucar.edu303-497-1308
Tunison, Barbara barbt@ucar.edu303-497-2908
Randel, William randel@ucar.edu303-497-1439
Orlando, John orlando@ucar.edu303-497-1486
Ryan, Debra dryan@ucar.edu303-497-1451
Packman, Daniel pack@ucar.edu303-497-2913
Fredrick, Timothy fredrick@ucar.edu303-497-1498
Drews, Carl drews@ucar.edu303-497-1429
D'Attilo, Garth dattilo@ucar.edu303-497-1471
Smith, James jimsmith@ucar.edu303-497-1468
Flocke, Frank ffl@ucar.edu303-497-1457
Hills, Alan hills@ucar.edu303-497-1890
Montzka, Denise montzka@ucar.edu303-497-1868
Ullmann, Kirk ullmannk@ucar.edu303-497-1497
Ortega, John ortega@ucar.edu303-497-1428
Tyndall, Geoff tyndall@ucar.edu303-497-1472
Hall, Samuel halls@ucar.edu303-497-1899
Apel, Eric apel@ucar.edu303-497-1452
Campos, Teresa campos@ucar.edu303-497-1048
Hornbrook, Rebecca rsh@ucar.edu303-497-1493
Weinheimer, Andrew wein@ucar.edu303-497-1444
Hendershot, Roger rogerh@ucar.edu303-497-1426
Gabbard, Stephen gabbard@ucar.edu303-497-1432
Shertz, Stephen shertz@ucar.edu303-497-1042
Montoya, Rudy rmontoya@ucar.edu303-497-1484
Wainwright, Jack jackw@ucar.edu303-497-1455
Lueb, Richard lueb@ucar.edu303-497-1462
Vanderpol, John johnvand@ucar.edu
Kinnison, Douglas dkin@ucar.edu303-497-1469
Conley, Andrew aconley@ucar.edu303-497-1747
Tilmes, Simone tilmes@ucar.edu303-497-1445
Mills, Mike mmills@ucar.edu303-497-1425
Lamarque, Jean-Francois lamar@ucar.edu303-497-1495
Vitt, Francis fvitt@ucar.edu303-497-1496
Garcia, Rolando rgarcia@ucar.edu303-497-1446
Marsh, Daniel marsh@ucar.edu303-497-1160
Smith, Anne aksmith@ucar.edu303-497-1876
McMillen, Julia Lee-Taylor julial@ucar.edu303-497-1489
Walters, Stacy stacy@ucar.edu303-497-1476
Madronich, Sasha sasha@ucar.edu303-497-1430
Hodzic, Alma alma@ucar.edu303-497-1463
Barth, Mary barthm@ucar.edu303-497-8186
Wiedinmyer, Christine christin@ucar.edu303-497-1414
Knote, Christoph knote@ucar.edu303-497-1874
Visitors
Division / Section Staff Directory (65)
NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Jernej MarkeljUniversity of Ljubljanamarkelj@ucar.edu
Justin BandoroMassachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)jbandoro@ucar.edu
Susan SolomonMassachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)solomon@ucar.edu
Maya GeorgeService d'Aeronomie (CNRS)mgeorge@ucar.edu
Steve ArnoldUniversity of Leedssra@ucar.edu
Avelino ArellanoUniversity of Arizonaarellano@ucar.edu
Pieternel LeveltRoyal Netherlands Meteorological Institutelevelt@ucar.edu
Deborah ZweersRoyal Netherlands Meteorological Institute
Cathy ClerbauxLaboratoire Atmospheres, Milieux, Observations, Spatiales (LATMOS)clerbaux@ucar.edu
Annabelle LolincoCalifornia State University, Fresno
Anja SchmidtUniversity of Leedsaschmidt@ucar.edu
Natalia Calvo FernandezUniversidad Complutense de Madridcalvo@ucar.edu303-497-1894
Alexander MacdonaldOxford Universityzandy@ucar.edu
Yiqi ZhengYale Universityyiqi@ucar.edu
Chuntao LiuTexas A & M Universitychuntao@ucar.edu
Alam HassonCalifornia State University, Fresnoahasson@ucar.edu
Vinay KumarCalifornia State University, Fresnovkumar@ucar.edu
Aroob AbdelhamidCalifornia State University, Fresno
Emilio CardenasCalifornia State University, Fresno
Bernard AumontLaboratoire Inter-Universitaire des Systemes Atmospheriques (LISA)aumont@ucar.edu
Didier MuvandimweUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Tiffany DuhlUniversity of Colorado, Boulderduhl@ucar.edu303-497-1863
Sang ParkYonsei Universitysangpark@ucar.edu
Kai ZhangUniversity of Texas, Austinkzhang@ucar.edu
Pavan KulkarniUniversity of Evorapavannpl@ucar.edu
Christopher CantrellUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercantrell@ucar.edu
Lee MauldinUnaffiliatedmauldin@ucar.edu
Alex GuentherDOE PNNLguenther@ucar.edu
Rashid KhosraviUnaffiliatedrashid@ucar.edu303-497-2926
Louis RivoireEcole Normale Superieurelrivoire@ucar.edu
Peter HarleyUniversity of Life Sciencesharley@ucar.edu
James GreenbergUnaffiliatedgreenber@ucar.edu
Tamil MaldonadoHoward University, Washington DCtamil@ucar.edu
Andrew TurnipseedUniversity of California, Berkeleyturnip@ucar.edu303-497-1448
Rokjin ParkSeoul National Universityrokjin@ucar.edu303-497-1634
Steve BrownNational Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Boulder
Laura HoltUniversity of Colorado, Boulderlaurah@ucar.edu
Wei WangUniversity of Colorado, Boulderwang@ucar.edu
Evan CoffeyUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Nicholas MassonUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Lesley SmithUniversity of Colorado, Boulderlsmith@ucar.edu303-497-2931
Craig HartsoughUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercraigh@ucar.edu
Jiali LuoLanzhou Universityjialiluo@ucar.edu303-497-1411
Xiaoyan JiangPetroleum Geo-Servicesxjiang@ucar.edu
Nankyoung MoonKorea Environment Institutenkmoon@ucar.edu303-497-2918
Holly MarcusUniversity of Colorado, Boulderhmarcus@ucar.edu303-497-1476
William MankinUnaffiliatedmankin@ucar.edu303-497-1403
Lisa KaserUniversity of Innsbruckkaser@ucar.edu303-497-1884
Christopher MaloneyUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercmaloney@ucar.edu303-497-1410
Yong LiuUniversity of Denver
John AlbersColorado State Universityalbers@ucar.edu303-497-1867
Ricardo PiedrahitaUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Pengfei YuUniversity of Colorado, Boulderpengfeiy@ucar.edu303-497-1424
Brian ToonUniversity of Colorado, Boulderbtoon@ucar.edu303-497-2919
Megan BelaUniversity of Colorado, Bouldermegan@ucar.edu303-497-1419
Delphine FarmerColorado State Universitydfarmer@ucar.edu
Michael HanniganUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
John BergmanBay Area Environmental Research Institutebergman@ucar.edu303-497-1460
Roger SecoCREAFroger@ucar.edu303-497-1412
Amal ChandranUniversity of Alaska, Fairbankschandran@ucar.edu303-497-1875
Linda HendersonUniversity of Colorado, Boulderlinda@ucar.edu303-497-8060
Joanne LohUniversity of Colorado, Boulderloh@ucar.edu303-497-8070
Monica MadronichUniversity of Colorado, Bouldermonicam@ucar.edu303-497-1421
Eric JensenNASA - AMES Research Centerejensen@ucar.edu303-497-1450
Tanya PeeveyUniversity of Colorado, Boulderphillitr@ucar.edu303-497-1854

Random Profile

SR SCI EMERITUS

People In The News

Recent & Upcoming Visitors