Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling Laboratory

Information

Overview

The research at the Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling Laboratory (ACOM) focuses on advancing understanding and predictive capability for atmospheric composition and related processes. Research is organized around two major themes – Air Quality Prediction and Weather-Chemistry-Climate Interactions – and includes for example, a focus on issues related to the interaction of anthropogenic and biogenic chemical emissions, the effects of wildfires on air quality, and the impacts of upper troposphere/lower stratosphere (UT/LS) and middle atmosphere composition on climate. The synthesis of observations with atmospheric chemistry models is central to progress, with a focus on understanding and modeling fundamental processes. ACOM scientists work closely with the wider research community, providing intellectual leadership and facility support for measurement capabilities, laboratory and field experiments and community atmospheric chemistry models.

Key Contacts

See Also

Staff
Lab / Program Staff Directory (77)
NameEmailPhone
Emmons, Louisa emmons@ucar.edu303-497-1491
Pan, Laura liwen@ucar.edu303-497-1467
Kinnison, Douglas dkin@ucar.edu303-497-1469
Wu, Fei wuf@ucar.edu
Smith, James jimsmith@ucar.edu303-497-1468
Walters, Stacy stacy@ucar.edu303-497-1476
Cervantes, Lara lcervant@ucar.edu303-497-8714
Flocke, Frank ffl@ucar.edu303-497-1457
Edwards, David edwards@ucar.edu303-497-1857
Petruzzi, Barbara petruzzi@ucar.edu303-497-1602
Martin, JoAnne joannem@ucar.edu303-497-1308
Hills, Alan hills@ucar.edu303-497-1890
Conley, Andrew aconley@ucar.edu303-497-1747
Montzka, Denise montzka@ucar.edu303-497-1868
Ziskin, Daniel ziskin@ucar.edu303-497-2913
Ullmann, Kirk ullmannk@ucar.edu303-497-1497
Ortega, John ortega@ucar.edu303-497-1428
Fredrick, Timothy fredrick@ucar.edu303-497-1498
Tyndall, Geoff tyndall@ucar.edu303-497-1472
Tilmes, Simone tilmes@ucar.edu303-497-1445
Hannigan, James jamesw@ucar.edu303-497-1853
Drews, Carl drews@ucar.edu303-497-1429
Hendershot, Roger rogerh@ucar.edu
Park, Mijeong mijeong@ucar.edu303-497-1436
Gabbard, Stephen gabbard@ucar.edu303-497-1432
Mills, Michael mmills@ucar.edu303-497-1425
Francis, Gene gfrancis@ucar.edu
Madronich, Sasha sasha@ucar.edu303-497-1430
D'Attilo, Garth dattilo@ucar.edu303-497-1471
Tunison, Barbara barbt@ucar.edu303-497-2908
Slagel, Bonnie bonnie@ucar.edu303-497-8318
Shertz, Stephen shertz@ucar.edu303-497-1042
Greenberg, James greenber@ucar.edu
Hodzic, Alma alma@ucar.edu303-497-1463
Lamarque, Jean-Francois lamar@ucar.edu303-497-1495
Deeter, Merritt mnd@ucar.edu303-497-8063
Hall, Samuel halls@ucar.edu303-497-1899
Barth, Mary barthm@ucar.edu303-497-8186
Mizzi, Arthur mizzi@ucar.edu303-497-8987
Apel, Eric apel@ucar.edu303-497-1452
Campos, Teresa campos@ucar.edu303-497-1048
Vitt, Francis fvitt@ucar.edu303-497-1496
Montoya, Rudy rmontoya@ucar.edu303-497-1484
Hornbrook, Rebecca rsh@ucar.edu303-497-1493
Randel, William randel@ucar.edu303-497-1439
Schauffler, Sue sues@ucar.edu
Mao, Debbie dmao@ucar.edu303-497-2902
Wainwright, Jack jackw@ucar.edu303-497-1455
Lueb, Richard lueb@ucar.edu303-497-1462
Worden, Helen hmw@ucar.edu303-497-2912
Garcia, Rolando rgarcia@ucar.edu303-497-1446
Gille, John gille@ucar.edu
Pfister, Gabriele pfister@ucar.edu303-497-2915
Weinheimer, Andrew wein@ucar.edu303-497-1444
Vanderpol, John johnvand@ucar.edu
Marsh, Daniel marsh@ucar.edu303-497-1160
Wiedinmyer, Christine christin@ucar.edu303-497-1414
Dean, Vince vdean@ucar.edu303-497-8077
Smith, Anne aksmith@ucar.edu303-497-1876
Orlando, John orlando@ucar.edu303-497-1486
Bardeen, Charles bardeenc@ucar.edu303-497-1752
Kumar, Rajesh rkumar@ucar.edu303-497-1413
Martinez-Alonso, Sara sma@ucar.edu303-497-1862
Honomichl, Shawn shawnh@ucar.edu303-497-8194
Lawler, Michael mlawler@ucar.edu303-497-8156
Barre, Jerome barre@ucar.edu303-497-1866
Nussbaumer, Eric ebaumer@ucar.edu303-497-1861
Buchholz, Rebecca buchholz@ucar.edu303-497-1492
Ryan, Debbie dryan@ucar.edu303-497-1451
Kim, Joowan joowan@ucar.edu
Gaubert, Benjamin gaubert@ucar.edu
Fix, Miranda mfix@ucar.edu303-497-1873
Hodshon, Dianne dhodshon@ucar.edu303-497-1401
Archer Nicholls, Scott nicholls@ucar.edu303-497-1447
Ryan, Kyle ryank@ucar.edu
Ryan, Tyler ryant@ucar.edu
Glanville, Anne sglanvil@ucar.edu
Visitors
Lab / Program Staff Directory (60)
NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Ryan NeelyUniversity of Leedsrneely@ucar.edu
Laura Gonzalez AlonsoUniversity of Sheffieldlgalonso@ucar.edu
Catherine WespesUniversite Libre de Bruxelleswespes@ucar.edu
Aurelien Podglajen?cole Polytechniqueaurelien@ucar.edu
Maya GeorgeService d'Aeronomie (CNRS)mgeorge@ucar.edu
Grant JosenhansFairview High Schoolgrantj@ucar.edu
Hiroshi TanimotoNational Institute for Environmental Studiestanimoto@ucar.edu
Cathy ClerbauxLaboratoire Atmospheres, Milieux, Observations, Spatiales (LATMOS)clerbaux@ucar.edu
Agustin GarciaUniversidad de Extremadura
Lorenzo PolvaniColumbia Universitypolvani@ucar.edu
Valeria DonetsRosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciencevdonets@ucar.edu
Alfonso Saiz-LopezInstituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madridasaizlop@ucar.edu
Tanya PeeveyUniversity of Colorado, Boulderphillitr@ucar.edu
Elliot AtlasRosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Scienceatlas@ucar.edu
Kai ZhangUniversity of Texas, Austinkzhang@ucar.edu
Danielle DraperUniversity of California, Irvineddraper@ucar.edu
Julie HandlerColorado State University
Anne GlanvilleColorado State Universitysglanvil@ucar.edu
Carlos Valle DiazUniversity of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campuscjvd@ucar.edu
Sam HsuUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Tim MolnarUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Sherry StephensUnaffiliatedsteph@ucar.edu
Tyler RyanUniversity of Colorado, Denverryant@ucar.edu
Kyle RyanUniversity of Colorado, Denverryank@ucar.edu
Ian FaloonaUniversity of California, Davisfaloona@ucar.edu
Miranda FixColorado State Universitymfix@ucar.edu303-497-1873
Ilana PollackColorado State Universityipollack@ucar.edu
Sarah MonksNational Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Bouldersamonks@ucar.edu
Chris WilsonUniversity of Leedscwilson@ucar.edu
Todd SanfordClimate Central
Aroob AbdelhamidUniversity of Colorado, Boulderaroob@ucar.edu
Joel KimmelAerodyne Research Inc.kimmel@ucar.edu
James WalegaUniversity of Colorado, Boulderwalega@ucar.edu303-497-1487
John AlbersColorado State Universityalbers@ucar.edu303-497-1867
Alan FriedUniversity of Colorado, Boulderfried@ucar.edu303-497-1475
Linda HendersonUniversity of Colorado, Boulderlinda@ucar.edu
Joanne LohUniversity of Colorado, Boulderloh@ucar.edu
Natalie KilleUniversity of Colorado, Boulderkille@ucar.edu
Michael LawlerUniversity of Eastern Finlandmlawler@ucar.edu303-497-8156
Megan BelaUniversity of Colorado, Bouldermegan@ucar.edu303-497-1419
Valery YudinUniversity of Colorado, Bouldervyudin@ucar.edu303-497-1422
Lesley SmithNational Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Boulderlsmith@ucar.edu303-497-2931
Bruno NardiUniversity of Colorado, Bouldernardi@ucar.edu
Didier MuvandimweUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Christopher CantrellUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercantrell@ucar.edu
Andrew TurnipseedUniversity of California, Berkeleyturnip@ucar.edu303-497-1448
Wei WangUniversity of Colorado, Boulderwang@ucar.edu
Evan CoffeyUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Nicholas MassonUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Holly MarcusUniversity of Colorado, Boulderhmarcus@ucar.edu303-497-1476
William MankinUnaffiliatedmankin@ucar.edu
Christopher MaloneyUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercmaloney@ucar.edu303-497-1410
Pengfei YuUniversity of Colorado, Boulderpengfeiy@ucar.edu303-497-1424
Brian ToonUniversity of Colorado, Boulderbtoon@ucar.edu303-497-2919
Delphine FarmerColorado State Universitydfarmer@ucar.edu
Michael HanniganUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
John BergmanBay Area Environmental Research Institutebergman@ucar.edu303-497-1460
Roger SecoCREAFroger@ucar.edu303-497-1412
Amal ChandranUniversity of Alaska, Fairbankschandran@ucar.edu303-497-1875
Eric JensenNASA - AMES Research Centerejensen@ucar.edu303-497-1450

Random Profile

PROJ SCIENTIST I

People In The News