Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling Laboratory

Information

Overview

The research at the Atmospheric Chemistry Observations & Modeling Laboratory (ACOM) focuses on advancing understanding and predictive capability for atmospheric composition and related processes. Research is organized around two major themes – Air Quality Prediction and Weather-Chemistry-Climate Interactions – and includes for example, a focus on issues related to the interaction of anthropogenic and biogenic chemical emissions, the effects of wildfires on air quality, and the impacts of upper troposphere/lower stratosphere (UT/LS) and middle atmosphere composition on climate. The synthesis of observations with atmospheric chemistry models is central to progress, with a focus on understanding and modeling fundamental processes. ACOM scientists work closely with the wider research community, providing intellectual leadership and facility support for measurement capabilities, laboratory and field experiments and community atmospheric chemistry models.

Key Contacts

See Also

Staff
Lab / Program Staff Directory (79)
NameEmailPhone
Emmons, Louisa emmons@ucar.edu303-497-1491
Mizzi, Arthur mizzi@ucar.edu303-497-8987
Worden, Helen hmw@ucar.edu303-497-2912
Pfister, Gabriele pfister@ucar.edu303-497-2915
Barre, Jerome barre@ucar.edu303-497-1866
Gaubert, Benjamin gaubert@ucar.edu
Ziskin, Daniel ziskin@ucar.edu303-497-2913
Francis, Gene gfrancis@ucar.edu
Deeter, Merritt mnd@ucar.edu303-497-8063
Mao, Debbie dmao@ucar.edu303-497-2902
Gille, John gille@ucar.edu
Dean, Vince vdean@ucar.edu303-497-8077
Martinez-Alonso, Sara sma@ucar.edu303-497-1862
Buchholz, Rebecca buchholz@ucar.edu303-497-1492
Hannigan, James jamesw@ucar.edu303-497-1853
Nussbaumer, Eric ebaumer@ucar.edu303-497-1861
Ryan, Tyler ryant@ucar.edu
Pan, Laura liwen@ucar.edu303-497-1467
Wu, Fei wuf@ucar.edu
Park, Mijeong mijeong@ucar.edu303-497-1436
Randel, William randel@ucar.edu303-497-1439
Schauffler, Sue sues@ucar.edu
Bardeen, Charles bardeenc@ucar.edu303-497-1752
Honomichl, Shawn shawnh@ucar.edu303-497-8194
Kim, Joowan joowan@ucar.edu
Smith, James jimsmith@ucar.edu303-497-1468
Flocke, Frank ffl@ucar.edu303-497-1457
Hills, Alan hills@ucar.edu303-497-1890
Montzka, Denise montzka@ucar.edu303-497-1868
Ullmann, Kirk ullmannk@ucar.edu303-497-1497
Ortega, John ortega@ucar.edu303-497-1428
Tyndall, Geoff tyndall@ucar.edu303-497-1472
Greenberg, James greenber@ucar.edu
Hall, Samuel halls@ucar.edu303-497-1899
Apel, Eric apel@ucar.edu303-497-1452
Campos, Teresa campos@ucar.edu303-497-1048
Hornbrook, Rebecca rsh@ucar.edu303-497-1493
Weinheimer, Andrew wein@ucar.edu303-497-1444
Lawler, Michael mlawler@ucar.edu303-497-8156
Ryan, Kyle ryank@ucar.edu
Hendershot, Roger rogerh@ucar.edu
Gabbard, Stephen gabbard@ucar.edu303-497-1432
Shertz, Stephen shertz@ucar.edu303-497-1042
Montoya, Rudy rmontoya@ucar.edu303-497-1484
Wainwright, Jack jackw@ucar.edu303-497-1455
Lueb, Richard lueb@ucar.edu303-497-1462
Vanderpol, John johnvand@ucar.edu
Kinnison, Douglas dkin@ucar.edu303-497-1469
Conley, Andrew aconley@ucar.edu303-497-1747
Tilmes, Simone tilmes@ucar.edu303-497-1445
Mills, Michael mmills@ucar.edu303-497-1425
Lamarque, Jean-Francois lamar@ucar.edu303-497-1495
Vitt, Francis fvitt@ucar.edu303-497-1496
Garcia, Rolando rgarcia@ucar.edu303-497-1446
Marsh, Daniel marsh@ucar.edu303-497-1160
Smith, Anne aksmith@ucar.edu303-497-1876
Glanville, Anne sglanvil@ucar.edu
Lee-Taylor, Julia julial@ucar.edu303-497-1489
Walters, Stacy stacy@ucar.edu303-497-1476
Madronich, Sasha sasha@ucar.edu303-497-1430
Hodzic, Alma alma@ucar.edu303-497-1463
Barth, Mary barthm@ucar.edu303-497-8186
Wiedinmyer, Christine christin@ucar.edu303-497-1414
Kumar, Rajesh rkumar@ucar.edu303-497-1413
Fix, Miranda mfix@ucar.edu303-497-1873
Archer Nicholls, Scott nicholls@ucar.edu303-497-1447
Stone, Nancy nstone@ucar.edu
Cervantes, Lara lcervant@ucar.edu303-497-8714
Edwards, David edwards@ucar.edu303-497-1857
Petruzzi, Barbara petruzzi@ucar.edu303-497-1602
Martin, JoAnne joannem@ucar.edu303-497-1308
Tunison, Barbara barbt@ucar.edu303-497-2908
Slagel, Bonnie bonnie@ucar.edu303-497-8318
Orlando, John orlando@ucar.edu303-497-1486
Ryan, Debbie dryan@ucar.edu303-497-1451
Hodshon, Dianne dhodshon@ucar.edu303-497-1401
Fredrick, Timothy fredrick@ucar.edu303-497-1498
Drews, Carl drews@ucar.edu303-497-1429
D'Attilo, Garth dattilo@ucar.edu303-497-1471
Visitors
Lab / Program Staff Directory (62)
NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Ryan NeelyUniversity of Leedsrneely@ucar.edu
Laura Gonzalez AlonsoUniversity of Sheffieldlgalonso@ucar.edu
Catherine WespesUniversite Libre de Bruxelleswespes@ucar.edu
Aurelien Podglajen?cole Polytechniqueaurelien@ucar.edu
Maya GeorgeService d'Aeronomie (CNRS)mgeorge@ucar.edu
Daniel GilfordMassachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)dgilford@ucar.edu
Hiroshi TanimotoNational Institute for Environmental Studies
Cathy ClerbauxLaboratoire Atmospheres, Milieux, Observations, Spatiales (LATMOS)clerbaux@ucar.edu
Tanya PeeveyUniversity of Colorado, Boulderphillitr@ucar.edu
Agustin GarciaUniversidad de Extremadura
Lorenzo PolvaniColumbia Universitypolvani@ucar.edu
Elliot AtlasRosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Scienceatlas@ucar.edu
Kai ZhangUniversity of Texas, Austinkzhang@ucar.edu
Danielle DraperUniversity of California, Irvineddraper@ucar.edu
Julie HandlerColorado State University
Alex ArchibaldUniversity of Cambridgeata27@ucar.edu
Anne GlanvilleColorado State Universitysglanvil@ucar.edu
Luxi ZhouUniversity of Helsinkiluxizhou@ucar.edu
Carlos Valle DiazUniversity of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campuscjvd@ucar.edu
Tim MolnarUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Sam HsuUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Sherry StephensUnaffiliatedsteph@ucar.edu
Kyle RyanUniversity of Colorado, Denverryank@ucar.edu
Tyler RyanUniversity of Colorado, Denverryant@ucar.edu
Julie HolderColorado State University
Ian FaloonaUniversity of California, Davisfaloona@ucar.edu
Avelino ArellanoUniversity of Arizonaarellano@ucar.edu
Ilana PollackColorado State Universityipollack@ucar.edu
Miranda FixColorado State Universitymfix@ucar.edu303-497-1873
Chris WilsonUniversity of Leedscwilson@ucar.edu
Sarah MonksNational Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Bouldersamonks@ucar.edu
Todd SanfordClimate Central
Aroob AbdelhamidUniversity of Colorado, Boulderaroob@ucar.edu
Joel KimmelAerodyne Research Inc.kimmel@ucar.edu
Alan FriedUniversity of Colorado, Boulderfried@ucar.edu303-497-1475
James WalegaUniversity of Colorado, Boulderwalega@ucar.edu303-497-1487
John AlbersColorado State Universityalbers@ucar.edu303-497-1867
Linda HendersonUniversity of Colorado, Boulderlinda@ucar.edu
Joanne LohUniversity of Colorado, Boulderloh@ucar.edu
Natalie KilleUniversity of Colorado, Boulderkille@ucar.edu
Michael LawlerUniversity of Eastern Finlandmlawler@ucar.edu303-497-8156
Megan BelaUniversity of Colorado, Bouldermegan@ucar.edu303-497-1419
Valery YudinUniversity of Colorado, Bouldervyudin@ucar.edu303-497-1422
Lesley SmithNational Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Boulderlsmith@ucar.edu303-497-2931
Bruno NardiUniversity of Colorado, Bouldernardi@ucar.edu
Didier MuvandimweUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Christopher CantrellUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercantrell@ucar.edu
Andrew TurnipseedUniversity of California, Berkeleyturnip@ucar.edu303-497-1448
Wei WangUniversity of Colorado, Boulderwang@ucar.edu
Evan CoffeyUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Nicholas MassonUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Holly MarcusUniversity of Colorado, Boulderhmarcus@ucar.edu303-497-1476
William MankinUnaffiliatedmankin@ucar.edu
Christopher MaloneyUniversity of Colorado, Bouldercmaloney@ucar.edu303-497-1410
Pengfei YuUniversity of Colorado, Boulderpengfeiy@ucar.edu303-497-1424
Brian ToonUniversity of Colorado, Boulderbtoon@ucar.edu303-497-2919
Delphine FarmerColorado State Universitydfarmer@ucar.edu
Michael HanniganUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
John BergmanBay Area Environmental Research Institutebergman@ucar.edu303-497-1460
Roger SecoCREAFroger@ucar.edu303-497-1412
Amal ChandranUniversity of Alaska, Fairbankschandran@ucar.edu303-497-1875
Eric JensenNASA - AMES Research Centerejensen@ucar.edu303-497-1450

Random Profile

SENIOR SCIENTIST

People In The News