Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory

Information

Overview

CGD extends beyond atmospheric physics to atmospheric chemistry, biogeochemical cycles, hydrology and ecosystems. In so doing, CGD developed the Community Earth System Model (CESM), and this modeling enterprise is the hub of CGD’s activities. Vital elements for CESM’s development include modern parameterizations, software engineering and observational datasets. A critical level of effort is maintained in all areas through extensive collaborations with the greater CESM community. Through the open and inclusive CESM research and development procedures, CGD realizes its vision as a source and integrator of fundamental insights into the governing processes, numerical modeling and overall behavior of the Earth’s climate system.

Key Contacts

See Also

Staff
Lab / Program Staff Directory (120)
NameEmailPhone
Caron, Julie jcaron@ucar.edu303-497-1347
Olson, Jerry olson@ucar.edu303-497-1315
Gettelman, Andrew andrew@ucar.edu303-497-1887
Neale, Richard rneale@ucar.edu303-497-1380
Hsu, Hsiao-Ming hsu@ucar.edu303-497-8455
Callaghan, Patrick patc@ucar.edu303-497-1325
Moncrieff, Mitchell moncrief@ucar.edu303-497-8960
Lauritzen, Peter pel@ucar.edu303-497-1316
Truesdale, John jet@ucar.edu303-497-1386
Tribbia, Joseph tribbia@ucar.edu303-497-1377
Kasahara, Akira kasahara@ucar.edu303-497-1373
Hannay, Cecile hannay@ucar.edu303-497-1327
Goldhaber, Steve goldy@ucar.edu303-497-1770
Richter, Yaga jrichter@ucar.edu303-497-2613
Williamson, Dave wmson@ucar.edu303-497-1372
Coleman, Dani bundy@ucar.edu303-497-1319
Chen, Chih-Chieh-Jack cchen@ucar.edu303-497-1629
Bacmeister, Julio juliob@ucar.edu303-497-1340
Medeiros, Brian brianpm@ucar.edu303-497-1402
Zarzycki, Colin zarzycki@ucar.edu303-497-1381
Madden, Roland ram@ucar.edu303-497-1360
Fasullo, John fasullo@ucar.edu303-497-1712
Shea, Dennis shea@ucar.edu
Schneider, David dschneid@ucar.edu303-497-1733
Wigley, Tom wigley@ucar.edu
Branstator, Grant branst@ucar.edu
Trenberth, Kevin trenbert@ucar.edu303-497-1318
Phillips, Adam asphilli@ucar.edu303-497-1726
Deser, Clara cdeser@ucar.edu303-497-1359
Simpson, Isla islas@ucar.edu303-497-1763
Washington, Warren wmw@ucar.edu303-497-1321
Rosenbloom, Nan nanr@ucar.edu303-497-1617
Kiehl, J.T. jtkon@ucar.edu303-497-1350
Tebaldi, Claudia tebaldi@ucar.edu303-497-1710
Bettge, Tom bettge@ucar.edu
Meehl, Gerald meehl@ucar.edu303-497-1331
Stern, Ilana ilana@ucar.edu
Strand, Gary strandwg@ucar.edu303-497-1336
Teng, Haiyan hteng@ucar.edu303-497-1728
Shields, Christine shields@ucar.edu303-497-1312
Hu, Aixue ahu@ucar.edu303-497-1334
Sanderson, Ben bsander@ucar.edu303-497-1362
Bates, Susan bates@ucar.edu303-497-1398
Pendergrass, Angeline apgrass@ucar.edu303-497-1743
Andre, Benjamin andre@ucar.edu303-497-1391
Craig, Cheryl cacraig@ucar.edu303-497-2901
Sacks, Bill sacks@ucar.edu303-497-1762
Eaton, Brian eaton@ucar.edu303-497-1313
Vertenstein, Mariana mvertens@ucar.edu303-497-1349
Levy, Michael mlevy@ucar.edu303-497-1748
Fischer, Chris fischer@ucar.edu303-497-2445
Bertini, Alice aliceb@ucar.edu303-497-1751
Edwards, Jim jedwards@ucar.edu303-497-1842
Thayer-Calder, Katherine katec@ucar.edu303-497-1776
Moore, Mark mmoore@ucar.edu303-497-1338
Buss, Peter buss@ucar.edu303-497-1323
White, Dan white@ucar.edu303-497-1388
O'Neill, Joseph joneill@ucar.edu303-497-1779
Lindsay, Keith klindsay@ucar.edu303-497-1722
Danabasoglu, Gokhan gokhan@ucar.edu303-497-1604
Kleypas, Joanie kleypas@ucar.edu303-497-8111
Bryan, Frank bryan@ucar.edu303-497-1394
Norton, Nancy njn01@ucar.edu303-497-1363
Kauffman, Brian kauff@ucar.edu303-497-1385
Yeager, Stephen yeager@ucar.edu303-497-1721
Holland, Bill holland@ucar.edu303-497-1353
Whitt, Daniel dwhitt@ucar.edu303-497-8072
Small, Justin jsmall@ucar.edu303-497-1387
Long, Matthew mclong@ucar.edu303-497-1311
Castruccio, Frederic fredc@ucar.edu303-497-1344
Bachman, Scott bachman@ucar.edu303-497-1346
Gent, Peter gent@ucar.edu303-497-1355
Kim, Who whokim@ucar.edu303-497-1736
Luo, Jessica jluo@ucar.edu303-497-1703
Altuntas, Alper altuntas@ucar.edu303-497-1283
Marques, Gustavo gmarques@ucar.edu303-497-1740
Kluzek, Erik erik@ucar.edu303-497-1326
Lawrence, David dlawren@ucar.edu303-497-1384
Bonan, Gordon bonan@ucar.edu303-497-1613
Oleson, Keith oleson@ucar.edu303-497-1332
Swenson, Sean swensosc@ucar.edu303-497-1761
Lawrence, Peter lawrence@ucar.edu303-497-1727
Lombardozzi, Danica dll@ucar.edu303-497-1777
Fisher, Rosie rfisher@ucar.edu303-497-1706
Hartman, Melannie melannie@ucar.edu303-497-1719
Wieder, Will wwieder@ucar.edu303-497-1352
Tawfik, Ahmed abtawfik@ucar.edu303-497-1320
Shuman, Jacquelyn jkshuman@ucar.edu303-497-1787
Middlebrook, Barbara bmiddleb@ucar.edu303-497-1366
DiMarco, Marlene mdimarco@ucar.edu303-497-1371
Potemkin, Gaylynn potemkin@ucar.edu303-497-1618
Shearer, Stephanie shearer@ucar.edu303-497-1624
Book, Christina cbook@ucar.edu303-497-1620
Large, William wily@ucar.edu303-497-1364
Ballard, Barbara bballard@ucar.edu303-497-1358
Vlasity, Barb vlasity@ucar.edu303-497-1303
Gentile, Silvia sgentile@ucar.edu303-497-2480
Kaneda, Yoshiko kaneda@ucar.edu303-497-1464
Foster, Teresa teresaf@ucar.edu303-497-1741
McInnis-Efaw, Mary mcmary@ucar.edu303-497-1746
O'Neill, Brian boneill@ucar.edu303-497-8118
Laidlaw, Emily laidlaw@ucar.edu303-497-1707
Jiang, Leiwen ljiang@ucar.edu303-497-8122
Ren, Xiaolin ren@ucar.edu303-497-1339
van Ruijven, Bas vruijven@ucar.edu303-497-8387
Weitzel, Matthias weitzel@ucar.edu303-497-8135
Zoraghein, Hamidreza zoraghei@ucar.edu
Lu, Yaqiong yaqiong@ucar.edu
Gao, Jing jingg@ucar.edu303-497-1704
Tomas, Robert tomas@ucar.edu303-497-1342
Brady, Esther brady@ucar.edu303-497-1396
Holland, Marika mholland@ucar.edu303-497-1734
Bailey, David dbailey@ucar.edu303-497-1737
Lipscomb, William lipscomb@ucar.edu303-497-1789
Landrum, Laura landrum@ucar.edu303-497-1356
Otto-Bliesner, Bette ottobli@ucar.edu303-497-1723
Loefverstroem, Marcus marcusl@ucar.edu303-497-1754
Feng, Ran ranfeng@ucar.edu303-497-1713
DuVivier, Alice duvivier@ucar.edu303-497-1786
Leguy, Gunter gunterl@ucar.edu303-497-1790

Random Profile

PROJ SCIENTIST II

Recent & Upcoming Visitors