Climate Science & Applications Program

Information

Overview

The Climate Science and Application Program (CSAP) studies social, economic, and health activities related to climate and weather at local, regional, and global scales. CSAP’s interdisciplinary research arenas include natural resource governance, urban systems dynamics, the intersection of weather, climate, and health, GIS application, and regional climate for adaptation.   CSAP scientists explore adaptation to climate change by generating scenarios of projected climate change, developing scientific tools and methods for analyzing current and future vulnerabilities, conducting integrated analyses of climate change impacts and adaptation, and developing scalable solutions.  This program endeavors to integrate decision makers and end-users of climate information into CSAP societal research activities.

Key Contacts

Staff
Division / Section Staff Directory (11)
NameEmailPhone
Hayden, Mary mhayden@ucar.edu303-497-8116
Romero Lankao, Paty prlankao@ucar.edu303-497-8104
Ammann, Caspar ammann@ucar.edu303-497-1705
Wilhelmi, Olga olgaw@ucar.edu303-497-8126
Boehnert, Jennifer boehnert@ucar.edu303-497-2858
Miller, Kathleen kathleen@ucar.edu303-497-8115
Buja, Lawrence southern@ucar.edu303-497-1330
Monaghan, Andrew monaghan@ucar.edu303-497-8424
Michael, Ryan ryanm@ucar.edu303-497-2740
Olenick, Cassandra cassie@ucar.edu303-497-2821
Schmidt, Christopher casch@ucar.edu303-497-2894

Random Profile

PROJ SCIENTIST III

Recent & Upcoming Visitors