INSTITUTE FOR MATHEMATICS APPLIED TO GEOSCIENCES

Information

Overview

The Institute for Mathematics Applied to Geosciences (IMAGe) division of the Computational & Information Systems Laboratory (CISL) brings mathematical models and conceptual tools to bear on fundamental problems in the geosciences and will be a center of activity for the mathematical and geophysical communities. IMAGe activities emphasize the grand scientific challenges that are faced in understanding the Earth system and the subsequent enrichment of the mathematical sciences achieved by tackling such problems. Based on this vision, the Institute posits a broad definition of applied mathematics including statistics, probability, scientific computation, algorithm development and machine learning, along with more traditional disciplines based on differential equations and mathematical physics.

Key Contacts

See Also

Staff
Division / Section Staff Directory (21)
NameEmailPhone
Collins, Nancy nancy@ucar.edu303-497-2461
Hoar, Tim thoar@ucar.edu303-497-1708
Raeder, Kevin raeder@ucar.edu303-497-1307
Anderson, Jeffrey jla@ucar.edu303-497-8991
Hendricks, Jonathan hendric@ucar.edu303-497-2454
El Gharamti, Moha gharamti@ucar.edu303-497-1759
Gorokhovsky, Elia eliag@ucar.edu
Nychka, Doug nychka@ucar.edu303-497-1711
Pouquet, Annick pouquet@ucar.edu303-497-1860
Rendfrey, Tristan rendfrey@ucar.edu303-497-2455
Wiens, Ashton awiens@ucar.edu
Krock, Mitchell mkrock@ucar.edu
Nair, Ramachandran rnair@ucar.edu303-497-1811
Mearns, Linda lindam@ucar.edu303-497-8124
McGinnis, Seth mcginnis@ucar.edu303-497-8139
Bukovsky, Melissa bukovsky@ucar.edu303-497-8136
McCrary, Rachel rmccrary@ucar.edu303-497-2482
Korytina, Daniel dkorytin@ucar.edu303-497-1351
Young, Thomas tyoung@ucar.edu303-497-8128
Kessenich, Alison kessenic@ucar.edu303-497-2499
Katz, Rick rwk@ucar.edu303-497-8114

Random Profile

SR GIS COORDINATOR

Recent & Upcoming Visitors