Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology Division

Information

Overview

The Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology (MMM) Division of the NCAR Earth System Laboratory (NESL) has the mission to advance the understanding of the meso- and microscale aspects of weather and climate, and to apply this knowledge to benefit society.

Key Contacts

See Also

Staff
Division / Section Staff Directory (80)
NameEmailPhone
Sullivan, Peter pps@ucar.edu303-497-8953
Lemone, Margaret lemone@ucar.edu303-497-8962
Sun, Jielun jsun@ucar.edu303-497-8994
Moeng, Chin-Hoh moeng@ucar.edu303-497-8911
Patton, Edward (Ned) patton@ucar.edu303-497-8958
Shapiro, Mel mshapiro@ucar.edu303-497-8965
Lenschow, Don lenschow@ucar.edu303-497-8903
Burns, Sean sean@ucar.edu303-497-8934
Coen, Janice janicec@ucar.edu303-497-8986
Rizvi, Syed-Rafat-Husain rizvi@ucar.edu303-497-8925
Auligne, Thomas auligne@ucar.edu303-497-8216
Ying, Zhuming zhuming@ucar.edu303-497-2887
Huang, Hans huangx@ucar.edu303-497-8975
Liu, Zhiquan liuz@ucar.edu303-497-8195
Lin, Hui-Chuan hclin@ucar.edu303-497-8977
Snyder, Chris chriss@ucar.edu303-497-8966
Ha, So-Young syha@ucar.edu303-497-2601
Zhang, Xin xinzhang@ucar.edu303-497-8955
Berner, Judith berner@ucar.edu303-497-2877
Romine, Glen romine@ucar.edu303-497-8997
Descombes, Gael gael@ucar.edu303-497-8241
Schwartz, Craig schwartz@ucar.edu303-497-1841
Gao, Feng fgao@ucar.edu
Ban, Junmei jban@ucar.edu
Smith, Kate smithkr@ucar.edu303-497-8967
Kavulich, Michael kavulich@ucar.edu303-497-8915
Bryan, George gbryan@ucar.edu303-497-8989
Klemp, Joe klemp@ucar.edu303-497-8902
Weisman, Morris weisman@ucar.edu303-497-8901
Rotunno, Richard rotunno@ucar.edu303-497-8904
Trier, Stanley trier@ucar.edu303-497-8912
Ahijevych, David ahijevyc@ucar.edu303-497-8922
Marino, Raffaele marino@ucar.edu303-497-2485
Fowler, Laura laura@ucar.edu303-497-1628
Manning, Kevin kmanning@ucar.edu303-497-8929
Wang, Wei weiwang@ucar.edu303-497-8919
Duda, Michael duda@ucar.edu303-497-8146
Bresch, Jim bresch@ucar.edu303-497-8145
Gill, David gill@ucar.edu303-497-8162
Dudhia, Jimy dudhia@ucar.edu303-497-8950
Powers, Jordan powers@ucar.edu303-497-8937
Skamarock, Bill skamaroc@ucar.edu303-497-8161
Chen, Ming chenming@ucar.edu303-497-8196
Park, Sang-Hun shpark@ucar.edu303-497-8988
Keene, Kelly kkeene@ucar.edu303-497-8208
Hall, William hallb@ucar.edu303-497-8976
Heymsfield, Andrew heyms1@ucar.edu303-497-8943
Dye, James dye@ucar.edu303-497-8944
Grabowski, Wojciech grabow@ucar.edu303-497-8974
Morrison, Hugh morrison@ucar.edu303-497-8916
Latham, John latham@ucar.edu303-497-8182
Bansemer, Aaron bansemer@ucar.edu303-497-8913
Schmitt, Carl schmittc@ucar.edu303-497-8905
Knight, Charles knightc@ucar.edu
Kurowski, Marcin kurowski@ucar.edu303-497-8140
Akiyama, Jun akiyama@ucar.edu303-497-8968
Sandoval, Kay sandoval@ucar.edu303-497-8956
Boyd, William boydw@ucar.edu303-497-8159
Waukau, Patricia waukau@ucar.edu303-497-8906
Borst, Carter borst@ucar.edu303-497-8177
Harris, Teresa tharris@ucar.edu303-497-8220
Weaver, Bobbie weaver@ucar.edu303-497-8946
Marwitz, Kris kmarwitz@ucar.edu303-497-8198
Morgan, Kathy kmorgan@ucar.edu303-497-8954
Menard, Michelle menard@ucar.edu303-497-8189
Hamner, Terri thamner@ucar.edu303-497-8927
Magyary, Anni magyary@ucar.edu303-497-8244
Thayer, Yemaya ythayer@ucar.edu303-497-8207
Ge, Ming mingge@ucar.edu303-497-2832
Galarneau, Thomas tomjr@ucar.edu303-497-8210
Fredrick, Sherrie sherrie@ucar.edu303-497-8973
Lazrus, Heather hlazrus@ucar.edu303-497-8227
Holland, Greg gholland@ucar.edu303-497-8949
Morss, Rebecca morss@ucar.edu303-497-8172
Towler, Erin towler@ucar.edu303-497-2724
Bruyere, Cindy bruyerec@ucar.edu303-497-8914
Done, James done@ucar.edu303-497-8209
Jones, Mari mrjones@ucar.edu303-497-8236
Pai Mazumder, Debasish debasish@ucar.edu303-497-8228
Jaye, Abby jaye@ucar.edu303-497-8936
Visitors
Division / Section Staff Directory (24)
NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Clara ArbizuUniversity of Jaen
Shuiyong FanChina Meteorological Administration, Beijingsyfan@ucar.edu
Jianyu LiuYunnan Institute of Meteorologyjliu@ucar.edu
Tristan ShepherdUniversity of Melbourneshepherd@ucar.edu
Dorota JareckaUniversity of Warsawjarecka@ucar.edu
Juergen SteppelerDeutscher Wetterdienststeppele@ucar.edu
Liduin BurgeringWageningen Universityburgerin@ucar.edu
Chung-Yi LinTaiwan Typhoon and Flood Research Institutechylin@ucar.edu
Chun YangNanjing Universitycyang@ucar.edu
Katarzyna NurowskaUniversity of Warsawnurowska@ucar.edu
Zachary WellerColorado State University
Eder VendrascoNational Institute for Space Researchvendrasc@ucar.edu
Yu DuPeking Universityyudu@ucar.edu
Huiqin HuPeking Universityhhu@ucar.edu
Atsushi HashimotoCentral Research Institute of Electric Power Industry (CRIEPI), Abiko
Yoshi KimuraNagoya Universityykimura@ucar.edu
Terra ThompsonUniversity of Oklahomaterrat@ucar.edu
Weimin MaJiangyin Meteorological Bureauwma@ucar.edu303-497-8969
Romain PilonUniversity Pierre et Marie Curiepilon@ucar.edu
Wenxue TongFlorida State Universitytong@ucar.edu303-497-8221
Karina ApodacaColorado State Universityapodaca@ucar.edu
Daniel SternPennsylvania State Universitydstern@ucar.edu
Stephen ConleyUniversity of California, Davissconley@ucar.edu
Dongmei XuNanjing Universitydmxu@ucar.edu

Random Profile

PROJ SCIENTIST I

People In The News

Recent & Upcoming Visitors