Mesoscale & Microscale Meteorology Laboratory

Information

Overview

Fundamental research conducted in MMM is essential to both the improvement of current weather and climate models, and helps develop the next generation of models. The success of the enterprise stands on the tripod of numerical modeling (including physics parameterizations), data assimilation and model verification.

See Also

Staff
Lab / Program Staff Directory (82)
NameEmailPhone
Hall, William hallb@ucar.edu303-497-8976
Rizvi, Syed-Rafat-Husain rizvi@ucar.edu303-497-8925
Fowler, Laura laura@ucar.edu303-497-1628
Heymsfield, Andrew heyms1@ucar.edu303-497-8943
Manning, Kevin kmanning@ucar.edu303-497-8929
Ge, Ming mingge@ucar.edu303-497-2832
Sullivan, Peter pps@ucar.edu303-497-8953
Sandoval, Kay sandoval@ucar.edu303-497-8956
Dye, James dye@ucar.edu303-497-8944
Lemone, Margaret lemone@ucar.edu303-497-8962
Boyd, William boydw@ucar.edu
Bryan, George gbryan@ucar.edu303-497-8989
Klemp, Joe klemp@ucar.edu303-497-8902
Weisman, Morris weisman@ucar.edu303-497-8901
Wang, Wei weiwang@ucar.edu303-497-8919
Duda, Michael duda@ucar.edu303-497-8146
Sun, Jielun jsun@ucar.edu303-497-8994
Ying, Zhuming zhuming@ucar.edu303-497-2887
Bresch, Jim bresch@ucar.edu303-497-8145
Borst, Carter borst@ucar.edu303-497-8177
Fredrick, Sherrie sherrie@ucar.edu303-497-8973
Lazrus, Heather hlazrus@ucar.edu303-497-8227
Gill, David gill@ucar.edu303-497-8162
Liu, Zhiquan liuz@ucar.edu303-497-8195
Grabowski, Wojciech grabow@ucar.edu303-497-8974
Trier, Stanley trier@ucar.edu303-497-8912
Dudhia, Jimy dudhia@ucar.edu303-497-8950
Ahijevych, David ahijevyc@ucar.edu303-497-8922
Moeng, Chin-Hoh moeng@ucar.edu303-497-8911
Holland, Greg gholland@ucar.edu303-497-8949
Bresch, Jamie hclin@ucar.edu303-497-8977
Morrison, Hugh morrison@ucar.edu303-497-8916
Powers, Jordan powers@ucar.edu303-497-8937
Davis, Chris cdavis@ucar.edu303-497-8990
Latham, John latham@ucar.edu303-497-8182
Morss, Rebecca morss@ucar.edu303-497-8172
Snyder, Chris chriss@ucar.edu303-497-8966
Towler, Erin towler@ucar.edu303-497-2724
Skamarock, Bill skamaroc@ucar.edu303-497-8161
Patton, Edward (Ned) patton@ucar.edu303-497-8958
Bruyere, Cindy bruyerec@ucar.edu303-497-8914
Demuth, Julie jdemuth@ucar.edu303-497-8112
Shapiro, Mel mshapiro@ucar.edu303-497-8965
Bansemer, Aaron bansemer@ucar.edu303-497-8913
Done, James done@ucar.edu303-497-8209
Schmitt, Carl schmittc@ucar.edu303-497-8905
Lenschow, Don lenschow@ucar.edu303-497-8903
Weaver, Bobbie weaver@ucar.edu303-497-8946
Ha, Soyoung syha@ucar.edu303-497-2601
Burns, Sean sean@ucar.edu303-497-8934
Knight, Charles knightc@ucar.edu
Marwitz, Kris kmarwitz@ucar.edu303-497-8198
Morgan, Kathy kmorgan@ucar.edu303-497-8954
Coen, Janice janicec@ucar.edu303-497-8986
Berner, Judith berner@ucar.edu303-497-2877
Mooney, Priscilla pmooney@ucar.edu303-497-8191
Chen, Ming chenming@ucar.edu303-497-8196
Romine, Glen romine@ucar.edu303-497-8997
Descombes, Gael gael@ucar.edu303-497-8241
Schwartz, Craig schwartz@ucar.edu303-497-1841
Park, Sang-Hun shpark@ucar.edu303-497-8988
Gao, Feng fgao@ucar.edu
Keene, Kelly kkeene@ucar.edu303-497-8208
Sobash, Ryan sobash@ucar.edu303-497-8168
Jung, BJ bjung@ucar.edu303-497-8151
Tye, Mari maritye@ucar.edu
Ban, Junmei jban@ucar.edu303-497-2727
Fossell, Kate fossell@ucar.edu303-497-8967
Xu, Dongmei dmxu@ucar.edu
Pai Mazumder, Debasish debasish@ucar.edu303-497-8228
Kavulich, Michael kavulich@ucar.edu303-497-8915
Hamner, Terri thamner@ucar.edu303-497-8927
Jaye, Abby jaye@ucar.edu303-497-8936
Chen, Dan dchen@ucar.edu
Magyary, Anni magyary@ucar.edu303-497-8244
Thayer, Yemaya ythayer@ucar.edu303-497-8207
Zhang, Hailing hailingz@ucar.edu303-497-8961
Disterhoft, Jon jdister@ucar.edu303-497-8233
Tjandrasa, Chandra chandrat@ucar.edu303-497-8975
Wong, May mwong@ucar.edu303-497-8451
Henderson, Daniel hendersn@ucar.edu
Haws, Caroline haws@ucar.edu303-497-8189
Visitors
Lab / Program Staff Directory (12)
NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Will WuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignweiwu@ucar.edu
Gregory McFarquharUniversity of Illinoismcfarq@ucar.edu
Xinyu ZhangChina Meteorological Administration, Beijingxyzhang@ucar.edu
Fuqing ZhangPennsylvania State Universityfzhang@ucar.edu
Lipeng JiangChina Meteorological Administration, Beijingjianglp@ucar.edu
Yonghan ChoiSeoul National Universitychoiyh@ucar.edu303-497-8981
John FinniganCentre for Complex System Sciencefinnigan@ucar.edu
Xin ZhangIBM Research - Chinaxinzhang@ucar.edu303-497-8955
Jiongming PangSun Yat-sen Universitypang@ucar.edu
Dorota JareckaUniversity of Warsawjarecka@ucar.edu
Chun YangNanjing Universitycyang@ucar.edu
Romain PilonUniversity Pierre et Marie Curiepilon@ucar.edu

Random Profile

CISL SECTION HEAD

People In The News

Recent & Upcoming Visitors