Mesoscale & Microscale Meteorology Laboratory

Information

Overview

Fundamental research conducted in MMM is essential to both the improvement of current weather and climate models, and helps develop the next generation of models. The success of the enterprise stands on the tripod of numerical modeling (including physics parameterizations), data assimilation and model verification.

See Also

Staff
Lab / Program Staff Directory (83)
NameEmailPhone
Sullivan, Peter pps@ucar.edu303-497-8953
Lemone, Margaret lemone@ucar.edu303-497-8962
Sun, Jielun jsun@ucar.edu303-497-8994
Moeng, Chin-Hoh moeng@ucar.edu303-497-8911
Patton, Edward (Ned) patton@ucar.edu303-497-8958
Shapiro, Mel mshapiro@ucar.edu303-497-8965
Lenschow, Don lenschow@ucar.edu303-497-8903
Burns, Sean sean@ucar.edu303-497-8934
Coen, Janice janicec@ucar.edu303-497-8986
Rizvi, Syed-Rafat-Husain rizvi@ucar.edu303-497-8925
Ying, Zhuming zhuming@ucar.edu303-497-2887
Liu, Zhiquan liuz@ucar.edu303-497-8195
Bresch, Jamie hclin@ucar.edu303-497-8977
Snyder, Chris chriss@ucar.edu303-497-8966
Ha, Soyoung syha@ucar.edu303-497-2601
Berner, Judith berner@ucar.edu303-497-2877
Romine, Glen romine@ucar.edu303-497-8997
Menetrier, Benjamin menetrie@ucar.edu303-497-8183
Descombes, Gael gael@ucar.edu303-497-8241
Schwartz, Craig schwartz@ucar.edu303-497-1841
Gao, Feng fgao@ucar.edu
Sobash, Ryan sobash@ucar.edu303-497-8168
Jung, BJ bjung@ucar.edu303-497-8151
Ban, Junmei jban@ucar.edu
Fossell, Kate fossell@ucar.edu303-497-8967
Xu, Dongmei dmxu@ucar.edu
Kavulich, Michael kavulich@ucar.edu303-497-8915
Chen, Dan dchen@ucar.edu
Zhang, Hailing hailingz@ucar.edu303-497-8961
Bryan, George gbryan@ucar.edu303-497-8989
Klemp, Joe klemp@ucar.edu303-497-8902
Weisman, Morris weisman@ucar.edu303-497-8901
Galarneau, Thomas tomjr@ucar.edu303-497-8210
Trier, Stanley trier@ucar.edu303-497-8912
Ahijevych, David ahijevyc@ucar.edu303-497-8922
Park, Sang-Hun shpark@ucar.edu303-497-8988
Fowler, Laura laura@ucar.edu303-497-1628
Manning, Kevin kmanning@ucar.edu303-497-8929
Wang, Wei weiwang@ucar.edu303-497-8919
Duda, Michael duda@ucar.edu303-497-8146
Bresch, Jim bresch@ucar.edu303-497-8145
Gill, David gill@ucar.edu303-497-8162
Dudhia, Jimy dudhia@ucar.edu303-497-8950
Powers, Jordan powers@ucar.edu303-497-8937
Skamarock, Bill skamaroc@ucar.edu303-497-8161
Chen, Ming chenming@ucar.edu303-497-8196
Keene, Kelly kkeene@ucar.edu303-497-8208
Wong, May mwong@ucar.edu303-497-8451
Hall, William hallb@ucar.edu303-497-8976
Heymsfield, Andrew heyms1@ucar.edu303-497-8943
Dye, James dye@ucar.edu303-497-8944
Grabowski, Wojciech grabow@ucar.edu303-497-8974
Morrison, Hugh morrison@ucar.edu303-497-8916
Latham, John latham@ucar.edu303-497-8182
Bansemer, Aaron bansemer@ucar.edu303-497-8913
Schmitt, Carl schmittc@ucar.edu303-497-8905
Knight, Charles knightc@ucar.edu
Davis, Chris cdavis@ucar.edu303-497-8990
Weaver, Bobbie weaver@ucar.edu303-497-8946
Marwitz, Kris kmarwitz@ucar.edu303-497-8198
Morgan, Kathy kmorgan@ucar.edu303-497-8954
Menard, Michelle menard@ucar.edu303-497-8189
Magyary, Anni magyary@ucar.edu303-497-8244
Thayer, Yemaya ythayer@ucar.edu303-497-8207
Tjandrasa, Chandra chandrat@ucar.edu303-497-8975
Ge, Ming mingge@ucar.edu303-497-2832
Fredrick, Sherrie sherrie@ucar.edu303-497-8973
Lazrus, Heather hlazrus@ucar.edu303-497-8227
Holland, Greg gholland@ucar.edu303-497-8949
Morss, Rebecca morss@ucar.edu303-497-8172
Towler, Erin towler@ucar.edu303-497-2724
Bruyere, Cindy bruyerec@ucar.edu303-497-8914
Demuth, Julie jdemuth@ucar.edu303-497-8112
Done, James done@ucar.edu303-497-8209
Mooney, Priscilla pmooney@ucar.edu303-497-8191
Tye, Mari maritye@ucar.edu
Pai Mazumder, Debasish debasish@ucar.edu303-497-8228
Jaye, Abby jaye@ucar.edu303-497-8936
Sandoval, Kay sandoval@ucar.edu303-497-8956
Boyd, William boydw@ucar.edu
Borst, Carter borst@ucar.edu303-497-8177
Hamner, Terri thamner@ucar.edu303-497-8927
Disterhoft, Jon jdister@ucar.edu303-497-8233
Visitors
Lab / Program Staff Directory (25)
NameOrganizationEmailPhone
Will WuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignweiwu@ucar.edu
Gregory McfarquharUniversity of Illinoismcfarq@ucar.edu
Xiuming WangChina Meteorological Institutexiuming@ucar.edu
Elisabeth SchlosserUniversity of Innsbruckschlosse@ucar.edu
Juan MontavezUniversity of Murciamontavez@ucar.edu
Xinyu ZhangChina Meteorological Administration, Beijingxyzhang@ucar.edu
Fuqing ZhangPennsylvania State Universityfzhang@ucar.edu
Lipeng JiangChina Meteorological Administration, Beijingjianglp@ucar.edu
Florian LoschUniversity of Bonnlosch@ucar.edu
Yonghan ChoiSeoul National Universitychoiyh@ucar.edu
Xiaoying WangNanjing Universityxiaowang@ucar.edu
John FinniganCentre for Complex System Sciencefinnigan@ucar.edu
Xin ZhangIBM Research - Chinaxinzhang@ucar.edu
Zhen PengNanjing Universityzpeng@ucar.edu
Jiongming PangSun Yat-sen Universitypang@ucar.edu
Wenxue TongFlorida State Universitytong@ucar.edu
Priscilla MooneyNational University of Ireland, Maynoothpmooney@ucar.edu303-497-8191
Dorota JareckaUniversity of Warsawjarecka@ucar.edu
Chun YangNanjing Universitycyang@ucar.edu
Zachary WellerColorado State University
Huiqin HuPeking Universityhhu@ucar.edu
Yoshi KimuraNagoya Universityykimura@ucar.edu
Romain PilonUniversity Pierre et Marie Curiepilon@ucar.edu
Karina ApodacaColorado State Universityapodaca@ucar.edu
Stephen ConleyUniversity of California, Davissconley@ucar.edu

Random Profile

WRITER/EDITOR III

People In The News

Recent & Upcoming Visitors