Network Engineering and Telecommunications Section

Information

Overview

NETS is responsible for the planning, engineering, installation, operation, and maintenance of state-of-the-art networking and data communications facilities at NCAR and UCAR. NETS supports all SCD internal networking needs as well as the networking portion of advanced projects that are a product of outside or interagency funding. This includes regional, national, and international networking project support. NETS is a principal collaborator in several nationally recognized networking and data communications research and development projects. NETS hosts and presents at national and regional meetings on a variety of networking projects. NETS provides a vital service to the atmospheric and oceanographic research communities by linking supercomputing resources (including mass storage systems and other data communication resources) to scientists at NCAR and throughout the university research community.

Staff
Sub Division Staff Directory (23)
NameEmailPhone
Waltman, David waltman@ucar.edu303-497-1812
Moua, Long moua@ucar.edu303-497-1223
Meehl, Marla marla@ucar.edu303-497-1301
Dial, Paul dialp@ucar.edu303-497-1261
Guastella, Susan susang@ucar.edu303-497-1812
Green, Judy jgreen@ucar.edu303-497-1190
Martinez, Mikie mikie@ucar.edu303-497-1834
Green, Belinda belinda@ucar.edu303-497-1310
Siemsen, Pete siemsen@ucar.edu303-497-1810
Shibao, Teresa shibao@ucar.edu303-497-8510
Snyder, Edward edsnyder@ucar.edu303-497-1255
Cisneros, Armando armando@ucar.edu303-497-1827
Martinez, Jerome jerome@ucar.edu303-497-1282
Colburn, Scot colburn@ucar.edu303-497-2452
Mumford, Richard mumford@ucar.edu303-497-1245
Waukau, Eileen ewaukau@ucar.edu303-497-2478
Guerrero, Fabian guerrero@ucar.edu303-497-1277
Hernandez, John jph@ucar.edu303-497-1280
Anderson, Bryan banderso@ucar.edu303-497-1822
Harris, Del harrisd@ucar.edu303-497-1257
Rojas Torres, Carlos crojas@ucar.edu303-497-2456
Adler, Matthew adler@ucar.edu303-497-1279
Kee, Meredith mkee@ucar.edu303-497-1926

Random Profile

SOFT ENG/PROG III