National Security Applications Program

Information

Overview

The primary goal of the National Security Applications Program (NSAP) is to advance fundamental understanding and the community’s ability to predict fine-scale weather and climate processes for the purpose of providing forecasters, decision makers, and emergency managers with accurate information to save lives and property. NSAP has grown to include a combination of Department of Defense (DoD), foreign, and private–industry projects. The primary objective is to improve meteorological and coupled applications in support of homeland security and DoD through the use of new capabilities in high–resolution mesoscale modeling, short–term thunderstorm prediction, multi–dimensional integrated displays, numerical weather prediction, fine–scale regional and global climatology prediction, transport and dispersion, and source term estimation modeling.

Key Contacts

Staff
Division / Section Staff Directory (34)
NameEmailPhone
Hayden, Mary mhayden@ucar.edu303-497-8116
Cabell, Ryan rcabell@ucar.edu303-497-2880
Burek, Tatiana tatiana@ucar.edu303-497-1824
Fisher, Henry fisherh@ucar.edu303-497-2817
Shaw, Justin jshaw@ucar.edu303-497-8396
Weil, Jeffrey weil@ucar.edu303-497-8907
Sheu, Rong Shyang sheu@ucar.edu303-497-8488
Hopson, Thomas hopson@ucar.edu303-497-2706
Roux, Gregory roux@ucar.edu303-497-2719
Wilhelmi, Olga olgaw@ucar.edu303-497-8126
Soh, Howard hsoh@ucar.edu303-497-2879
Boehnert, Jennifer boehnert@ucar.edu303-497-2858
Knievel, Jason knievel@ucar.edu303-497-8995
Bourgeois, Alfred bourgeoi@ucar.edu
Swerdlin, Scott swerdlin@ucar.edu303-497-8378
Hahn, David hahnd@ucar.edu303-497-2835
Yee, Jaimi jaimi@ucar.edu
Ruttenberg, Rebecca becky@ucar.edu303-497-2816
Liu, Yubao yliu@ucar.edu303-497-2811
Delle Monache, Luca lucadm@ucar.edu303-497-2736
Liu, Yuewei yueliu@ucar.edu303-497-8992
Kumar, Rajesh rkumar@ucar.edu303-497-1413
Zhang, Yongxin zhangyx@ucar.edu303-497-2829
Pan, Linlin lpan@ucar.edu303-497-2752
Steinhoff, Daniel steinhof@ucar.edu303-497-8466
Alessandrini, Stefano alessand@ucar.edu303-497-8377
Broman, Daniel dbroman@ucar.edu303-497-8425
Rozoff, Christopher rozoff@ucar.edu303-497-1732
Riddle, Emily eriddle@ucar.edu
Meech, Scott smeech@ucar.edu303-497-2711
Michael, Ryan ryanm@ucar.edu303-497-2740
Sauer, Jeremy jsauer@ucar.edu303-497-8469
Olenick, Cassandra cassie@ucar.edu303-497-2821
Schmidt, Christopher casch@ucar.edu303-497-2894

Random Profile

Senior Scientist

Recent & Upcoming Visitors