National Security Applications Program

Information

Overview

The primary goal of the National Security Applications Program (NSAP) is to advance fundamental understanding and the community’s ability to predict fine-scale weather and climate processes for the purpose of providing forecasters, decision makers, and emergency managers with accurate information to save lives and property. NSAP has grown to include a combination of Department of Defense (DoD), foreign, and private–industry projects. The primary objective is to improve meteorological and coupled applications in support of homeland security and DoD through the use of new capabilities in high–resolution mesoscale modeling, short–term thunderstorm prediction, multi–dimensional integrated displays, numerical weather prediction, fine–scale regional and global climatology prediction, transport and dispersion, and source term estimation modeling.

Key Contacts

Staff
Division / Section Staff Directory (30)
NameEmailPhone
Cabell, Ryan rcabell@ucar.edu303-497-2880
Burek, Tatiana tatiana@ucar.edu303-497-1824
Vandenberghe, Francois vandenb@ucar.edu303-497-8464
Fisher, Henry fisherh@ucar.edu303-497-2817
Shaw, Justin jshaw@ucar.edu303-497-8396
Weil, Jeffrey weil@ucar.edu303-497-8907
Sheu, Rong-Shyang sheu@ucar.edu303-497-8488
Hopson, Thomas hopson@ucar.edu303-497-2706
Roux, Gregory roux@ucar.edu303-497-2719
Soh, Howard hsoh@ucar.edu303-497-2879
Knievel, Jason knievel@ucar.edu303-497-8995
Bourgeois, Alfred bourgeoi@ucar.edu
Swerdlin, Scott swerdlin@ucar.edu303-497-8378
Hahn, David hahnd@ucar.edu303-497-2835
Yee, Jaimi jaimi@ucar.edu
Ruttenberg, Rebecca becky@ucar.edu303-497-2816
Liu, Yubao yliu@ucar.edu303-497-2811
Cheng, Will chengw@ucar.edu303-497-2728
Delle Monache, Luca lucadm@ucar.edu303-497-2736
Liu, Yuewei yueliu@ucar.edu303-497-8992
Kumar, Rajesh rkumar@ucar.edu303-497-1413
Zhang, Yongxin zhangyx@ucar.edu303-497-2829
Pan, Linlin lpan@ucar.edu303-497-2752
Steinhoff, Daniel steinhof@ucar.edu303-497-8466
Saide Peralta, Pablo saide@ucar.edu303-497-1448
Alessandrini, Stefano alessand@ucar.edu303-497-8377
Broman, Daniel dbroman@ucar.edu303-497-8425
Rozoff, Christopher rozoff@ucar.edu303-497-1732
Meech, Scott smeech@ucar.edu303-497-2711
Sauer, Jeremy jsauer@ucar.edu303-497-2761

Random Profile

ADMINISTRATOR III

Recent & Upcoming Visitors